Are you excited about the royal wedding? Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will be married on Saturday, May 19th. Here are some tips to make sure you don’t miss anything.

Royal Wedding Details

Prince Harry will wed the American actress Meghan Markle on Saturday, May 19, amid much excitement. The wedding will take place at St. George’s chapel in England. Since we can’t be there in person, here’s what you need to know about how to watch the royal wedding from your favorite spot.

Core Details

The royal wedding will take place on Saturday, May 19 at St. George’s Chapel at Windsor Castle. The ceremony is expected to start at 12 noon UK time which is 7 a.m. ET here in the US. Following the hour-long service, the Prince and Duchess will start the celebration by traveling around the town of Windsor. They will be in a horse-drawn carriage.

Cameras will be allowed inside the chapel as well as along the carriage procession route in Windsor, so you’ll be able to see a lot of the festivities.

Watch on TV

Most of us will be watching on TV.  Many outlets will broadcast the royal wedding including ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, HBO, and BBC America.

ABC

ABC News and Good Morning America will have live coverage beginning at 5 a.m. ET (2 a.m. PT). Robin Roberts and World News Tonight anchor David Muir will lead the coverage.

CBS

CBS News will start its live broadcast at 4 a.m. ET (1 a.m. PT), led by CBS This Morning co-host Gayle King and Entertainment Tonight co-host Kevin Frazier, with help from CBS News royal contributor Tina Brown.

NBC

NBC News is bringing the entire Today show crew to England for live coverage, starting at 4:30 a.m ET (1:30 a.m PT). Savannah Guthrie and Hoda Kotb will anchor NBC’s coverage, with help from Megyn Kelly, Kathie Lee Gifford and Al Roker.

Fox

Fox News will start its coverage at 5 a.m. ET (2 a.m. PT) with Ainsley Earhardt co-hosting Fox and Friends Weekend from Windsor, England. Its main coverage of the royal wedding will begin at 6 a.m. ET (3 a.m. PT), co-anchored by Shepard Smith and Sandra Smith.

BBC America

BBC America will carry a live simulcast of BBC One’s coverage, starting at 4:15 a.m ET (1:15 a.m PT). Kirsty Young, Huw Edwards, Dermot O’Leary, Tina Daheley, Alex Jones, Ore Oduba and Anita Rani will lead the coverage.

HBO

Cord Hosenbeck and Tish Cattigan will lead HBO’s live coverage of the royal wedding, starting at 7:30 a.m ET (4:30 a.m. PT). You may know parade experts Cord and Tish by their real names, Will Ferrell and Molly Shannon. HBO will replay Cord and Tish’s royal wedding shenanigans at 9:45 p.m. ET.

Watch Online

You can stream the royal wedding live online from the websites or mobile apps of the networks broadcasting the event. You can watch live for free from ABC, CBS and NBC, but will need to prove you are a subscriber to watch on BBC America. To get Cord and Tish’s reactions, you will need to be an HBO subscriber.

ABCNews.com or the ABC News app
CBSNews.com or the CBS News app
NBCNews.com or the NBC News app
FoxNews.com or the Fox News app
BBCAmerica.com or the BBC America app for iOS or Android
HBO.com or HBO Now or HBO Go

Other Options

Some of us prefer to sleep in on Saturday, but that works too. You can always go to YouTube for one of the many wedding videos that will be uploaded to the site on Saturday. Also, on Saturday evening you can catch the replay of Cord and Tish’s coverage on HBO.

There are many ways for those of us not invited to the royal wedding to still be part of the celebration.  I am sure it will be an amazing spectacle and one worth watching.  I can’t wait to see her gown and all the decorations.  It should be magical.

 

Do all things with love.